STRONG SAGA
Build my gym
STRONG SAGA

Best Functional Trainer With Smith Machine: 6 All-in-One Home Gyms Compared

Specs comparedOwner reviews readRetailer links

Reader-supported: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. We may also earn a commission from other retailer links, at no extra cost to you. We compare published specs and owner reviews; no hands-on testing. Affiliate disclosure.

Best Functional Trainer With Smith Machine

Quick picks

1
Our pick for most home gymsSNODE ALL10
Check price
2
Runner-upDONOW DS938N
Check price
3
Best complete package with 1:1 cablesMajor Fitness Drone2 D2AW bundle
Check price

+ 3 more compared below

Last updated: October 15, 2026

Short answer: The best functional trainer with a Smith machine for most home gyms is the SNODE ALL10, because it pairs 175 lb stacks per side and a 1:1 or 2:1 cable switch with an 80.7-inch frame that fits lower ceilings.

Safe pick

SNODE ALL10: 175 lb stacks per side, 1:1 or 2:1 cables, 80.7 in tall.

Most-reviewed 2:1 option: DONOW DS938N. Need a bench and plates too: Major Fitness Drone2 bundle.

Our 3 quick picks

Top pickSNODE ALL10175 lb stacks per side, 1:1 or 2:1 cables and an 80.7 in frame.Check price on Amazon
Most reviewedDONOW DS938NThe most-reviewed 2:1 functional trainer with a Smith bar we compared.Check price on Amazon
Complete packageMajor Fitness Drone2 D2AWThe bundle that adds a bench and 230 lb of plates.Check price on Amazon

Compared and ranked from published specs and current listings. Prices change, so Amazon shows today’s price.

Quick answers

Can you recommend the best smith machine models with a functional trainer?

SNODE ALL10 for most rooms, DONOW DS938N for the most-reviewed 2:1 cables, and the Major Fitness Drone2 D2AW bundle if you also need a bench and 230 lb of plates.

What does a 2:1 cable ratio mean on a functional trainer?

On a 2:1 cable, 100 lb on the stack feels like about 50 lb at the handle, with smoother, longer travel; 1:1 cables give the full stack weight at the handle.

Do smith machines come with weights?

Usually only the cable stacks. In this comparison only the Drone2 D2AW and Mikolo HORUS sets clearly include a bench and 230 lb of plates.

The best functional trainer with Smith machine for most home gyms is the SNODE ALL10: 175 lb stacks per side, a 1:1 or 2:1 cable switch and an 80.7-inch frame that clears an 8-foot ceiling. The DONOW DS938N is the most-reviewed 2:1 option and the Major Fitness Drone2 bundle is the most complete package. A functional trainer with Smith machine combo puts a guided Smith bar, a power rack and two cable stacks in one frame. This guide compares six of these all-in-one home gyms on Amazon on handle load, room height, bench space and what ships in the box.

We read every listing on October 14, 2026, and checked owner reports on similar machines. We compared listings and owner reports rather than using the machines ourselves, so each spec is the listed figure.

Want a plain Smith machine instead? Our guide to the best Smith machine for home covers seven, including the Mikolo M4 2.0 Lite and Major Fitness Drone3.

Related guides: Smith machine vs power rack if you are still deciding between a guided bar and a free barbell, best power rack with pulley system for a rack with cables and no Smith bar, best cable machine for home gym for a cable station on its own, functional trainer pulley ratio for the 1:1 vs 2:1 math, and Smith machine ceiling height before you order a tall frame.

Our pick for most home gyms

SNODE ALL10: 175 lb stacks, 1:1 or 2:1 cables, 80.7 inches tall

Two 175 lb stacks run at 1:1 for heavy pulls or 2:1 for lighter work, in a frame low enough for a 7-foot room. SNODE lists a 1-year warranty.

Check the SNODE ALL10 on Amazon

Quick answer: which functional trainer with Smith machine should you buy?

For most home gyms, the best functional trainer with Smith machine is the SNODE ALL10. It has 175 lb stacks per side, a 1:1 or 2:1 cable switch and an 80.7-inch frame. Pick the DONOW DS938N for the most-reviewed 2:1 option, or the Major Fitness Drone2 bundle if you also need a bench and plates.

Key Observations

  • Handle load: from the stacks alone, one handle gets from about 64 lb (Mikolo HORUS) to about 175 lb (SNODE ALL10 at 1:1), before friction; the DONOW 1:1 can add plates on a carriage.
  • Two users: dual independent stacks let two people do single-arm cable work, but a crossover or a Smith bench press takes over the middle of the frame (our reading of the layout).
  • Bundles: only the Drone2 D2AW and Mikolo HORUS sets clearly include a bench and 230 lb of plates.
  • Ceiling: using the taller listed height plus a 3/4-inch mat, only the SNODE ALL10 clearly fits under a 7-foot ceiling.

Here is the short version, matched to your room and what you already own.

If youChooseWhy
Have a low ceiling or want heavy 1:1 pullsSNODE ALL1080.7 in tall, 175 lb stacks, 1:1 or 2:1
Have 8 ft of ceiling, a bench and platesDONOW DS938N176 lb stacks, 252 ratings, 2-year warranty
Own no bench or plates yetMajor Fitness Drone2 D2AW bundleBench and 230 lb plates, 1:1 cables
Want bumper plates and a 2-year warrantyMikolo HORUS setBench and 230 lb bumpers, 2:1 cables
Have a budget under $1,500DONOW 1:1 dual stack110 lb stacks plus a plate carriage, 1:1
Care most about warranty and upright sizeRitFit Buffalo BP260 package3-year warranty, 2 x 3 in uprights

Source: Amazon product listings and the Amazon Best Sellers list for Smith machines, read October 14, 2026. Price bands checked October 14, 2026. Check the current price before you buy.

Best all-in-one Smith machines with cables compared

The six all-in-one Smith machines below are each a Smith machine with cable stacks on both sides. The table shows their listed figures, and where a listing gives two numbers, we show the larger one so you plan for the worst case.

MachinePriceHeight (in)Footprint W x D (in)Stack per side, ratioWarranty
SNODE ALL10Check price on Amazon80.770.1 x 68.7175 lb, 1:1 or 2:11 year
DONOW DS938NCheck price on Amazon88.378.58 x 70.9176 lb, 2:12 years
Major Fitness Drone2 D2AW bundleCheck price on Amazon84.485.2 x 67.6100 lb, 1:11 year
Mikolo HORUS setCheck price on Amazon87.256 x 68.1128 lb, 2:12 years
DONOW 1:1 dual stackCheck price on Amazon87.278.54 x 72.24110 lb plus plate carriage, 1:12 years
RitFit Buffalo BP260 packageCheck price on Amazon8368 x 83154 lb, ratio not stated (RitFit guide: 2:1)3 years

Source: Amazon listings and the Amazon Best Sellers list, read October 14, 2026. Price bands checked October 14, 2026. Check the current price before you buy.

The 6 best functional trainers with Smith machines, reviewed

The six functional trainers with Smith machines below are ranked by how well each suits most home buyers, using listed facts only. Each review gives who the machine suits, its key specs, what to watch for and a clear buy or skip line.

1. SNODE ALL10: best for most home gyms

The SNODE ALL10 suits most buyers because it pairs 175 lb stacks, within 1 lb of the largest here, with a switchable ratio, in the shortest frame of the six. Its 80.7-inch height is the same in the spec table and in the brand’s A+ images further down the listing.

  • Specs: 1:1 or 2:1 cables with one-hand pulley adjustment, 2,000 lb capacity, 1-year warranty and 4.6 stars from 51 ratings. Leg press and lat pull-down seat included; no bench.
  • Watch for: a low frame. Slickdeals commenters called the 84-inch Inspire SF3 short for users over 6 feet on pushdowns, and the ALL10 is lower still.

One-hand adjustment matters: Garage Gym Reviews found that twisting trolleys (the sliding pulley carriages) made height changes hard on a Major Fitness B52.

Buy it if: you want heavy 1:1 pulls and light 2:1 accessory work, or your ceiling is under 8 feet. Skip it if: you want a bench in the same order, or more than a 1-year warranty. Pick the 350 lb weight stack style in the cart, since other styles change the contents.

See the SNODE ALL10 price on Amazon

2. DONOW DS938N: best for an 8-foot ceiling and most reviewed

The DONOW DS938N has the biggest stacks here, at 176 lb per side, and the most Amazon ratings of the six: 4.6 stars from 252. It suits an 8-foot room and a lifter who owns a bench and plates.

  • Specs: 2:1 dual independent cables at about 88 lb per handle (our arithmetic), 2,240 lb capacity, linear-bearing Smith bar and a 2-year warranty.
  • Watch for: the tallest frame here, and a title that mentions a lat pulldown bench, though DONOW’s own variant chart shows this N version without one.

Buy it if: you have 8 feet of ceiling. Skip it if: your ceiling is lower or you want 1:1 pulls.

See the DONOW DS938N price on Amazon

3. Major Fitness Drone2 D2AW bundle: best complete package with 1:1 cables

The Major Fitness Drone2 D2AW package suits a first home gym that needs everything in one order. You get the machine, an Elite bench and 230 lb of plates, and the cables run at 1:1 on 100 lb cement-filled stacks.

  • Specs: about 100 lb per handle, 20 aluminum pulleys, 21 pulley positions, 2,000 lb capacity, 1-year warranty and 4.5 stars from 59 ratings.
  • Watch for: a spec table showing a box size; use the image dimensions.

Buy it if: you are starting from zero. Skip it if: you need more than 100 lb per side or a longer warranty.

See the Drone2 D2AW bundle price on Amazon

4. Mikolo HORUS set: best bundle with bumper plates and a 2-year warranty

The Mikolo HORUS set is the other complete package, with a bench and 230 lb of black bumper plates. It adds a 2-year warranty and the second-most ratings here, 4.5 stars from 133, and suits buyers who mostly do lighter cable work.

  • Specs: 2:1 independent dual cables at about 64 lb per handle, the lowest here. The lat pulldown and low row combine both stacks for 256 lb, and there is a vertical leg press station.
  • Watch for: a capacity listed three ways, so plan around the lowest figure, 1,500 lb.

Buy it if: you want bumpers, a bench and a 2-year warranty in one order. Skip it if: you want heavy cable rows or your ceiling is under 7.5 feet.

See the Mikolo HORUS set price on Amazon

5. DONOW 1:1 dual stack: best under $1,500

The DONOW 1:1 dual stack machine is the lowest-priced pick and the cheapest way in this guide to 1:1 cables with stacks. Each side has 110 lb, and a listing image gives the max loading weight as 110 lb plus 220 lb on a plate carriage.

  • Specs: Smith, pull-up bar and pulley each rated 400 lb, no overall capacity stated, 2-year warranty, a 780 lb item weight and 4.8 stars from 18 ratings. Lat pulldown seat and landmine included; no bench.
  • Watch for: the smallest review sample here and conflicting depth, steel and model labels.

Buy it if: budget is the limit and you want 1:1 pulls. Skip it if: you want a long review history or a published rack capacity.

See the DONOW 1:1 price on Amazon

6. RitFit Buffalo BP260 package: best for the longest warranty

The RitFit Buffalo BP260 package is the premium pick, with 2 x 3 in uprights, aluminum pulleys and handles, and a 3-year warranty, the longest here. Its 83-inch frame suits a 7.5-foot room.

  • Stacks: 11 lb plates labeled 22 to 154 lb per side. One image says 286 lb total and the A+ says 308 lb; 26 plates make 286 lb, and two 11 lb trolleys bring it to 308 lb (our arithmetic). RitFit’s own combo buying guide lists 352 lb of stack for the package, so confirm the stack weight with the seller.
  • Watch for: no ratio on Amazon, though the same guide lists 2:1 (about 77 lb per handle); 4.2 stars from only 23 ratings; and a BP260 weight set the listing never itemizes, with the bench sold separately.

Buy it if: warranty length and upright size matter more than price. Skip it if: you want the most cable resistance per dollar.

See the RitFit Buffalo price on Amazon

How much resistance do you feel at the cable handle?

The resistance you feel at a cable handle is roughly the listed stack weight divided by the pulley ratio. On 1:1, the stack feels close to its listed weight, and on 2:1 it feels about half as heavy, as REP Fitness explains. Fringe Sport adds that at 2:1 the cable travels twice as far as the stack moves.

MachineStack per sideListed ratioApprox. load at one handle
SNODE ALL10
Check price
175 lb1:1 or 2:1About 175 lb at 1:1, about 87.5 lb at 2:1
DONOW 1:1 dual stack
Check price
110 lb, plus plate carriage1:1About 110 lb from the stack alone
Major Fitness Drone2 D2AW
Check price
100 lb1:1About 100 lb
DONOW DS938N
Check price
176 lb2:1About 88 lb
RitFit Buffalo BP260
Check price
154 lbNot stated (RitFit’s guide: 2:1)About 77 lb if 2:1
Mikolo HORUS set
Check price
128 lb2:1About 64 lb

Idealized figures: listed stack per side divided by listed ratio (our arithmetic). Friction in the pulleys and cables lowers what you feel, and most listings do not say whether trolley weight counts. Method from REP Fitness and Fringe Sport.

For scale, King of the Gym found 110.5 lb per handle on a Force USA G6 too light for stronger lifters on some exercises. Only the SNODE ALL10 at 1:1 and the DONOW 1:1 with carriage plates clearly beat that here.

Should you choose plate-loaded cables or weight stacks?

Weight stacks suit frequent cable work, because a pin change is faster than loading plates, and all six picks here use them.

Fringe Sport says a 2:1 machine with a 200 lb stack is plenty for most hypertrophy and accessory work, and suggests a 1:1 machine or a bigger 2:1 stack for stronger lifters doing heavy rows and pulldowns. By that test, the 1:1 settings on the SNODE ALL10, DONOW 1:1 and Drone2 suit heavy pulling, while none of the 2:1 stacks here reaches 200 lb per side.

Can two people use the Smith machine and the cables at the same time?

Two people can share a functional trainer with a Smith machine most easily on single-arm cable work, one person per column, on dual independent stacks. Brands make broad two-user claims, but none of the six listings says which stations can run together. Part of the answer below is therefore our own inference.

What manufacturers say

The HORUS and both DONOW listings describe independent cable systems. Major Fitness says its dual-cable B52 supports up to three people without naming stations, while its single-cable PLM03 does not support multiple users. Mikolo says independent pulleys let two users train on its M4 Ultra, and RitFit says a dual cable system lets two people share one frame.

What owners and reviewers report

Owner evidence on sharing is thin, so treat this as a warning list. A tall user on T Nation worried that a Smith bar parked below the frame top could hit his head as he changed pulley weights. REP Fitness notes that in one of its setups, angled Smith use means moving cable trolleys out of the way.

Which stations can run at the same time?

Each row below says whether the answer comes from a maker, a reviewer or owner, or our own reading of the layout.

Two stations at onceWorkable?Basis
Single-arm cables, one person per columnYes, on dual independent stacksMaker two-user claims (Major Fitness, Mikolo, RitFit); station split inferred
A cable crossover plus any other cable moveNo, a crossover uses both columnsInferred from layout
Smith bar plus single-arm cables outside the cageOften, with room to stand clearInferred; Valor and REP layout notes
Smith bench press plus a crossoverRarely, both use the middle of the frameInferred from layout
HORUS lat pulldown or low row plus cable handlesNo, the lat and row draw on both stacksListing statement, conflict inferred
Smith work plus pull-upsNo, the Smith user stands under the top barInferred; REP says a Smith bar can block some pull-up bars
A Smith bar run off the stacks, plus cables (Inspire FT2, Centr 3)No, the bar draws on the same stacksInferred; Garage Gym Reviews says the FT2 bar is tied to the stacks; none of our six works this way

Valor’s BD-82 page explains that its Smith tracks sit behind the stacks to clear the cables. Also see REP Fitness and the Garage Gym Reviews FT2 review.

Will a bench fit inside the frame, and can you incline press in it?

A bench fits inside a functional trainer with a Smith machine only if the frame is wide and deep enough for the bench, your body and the bar path. Just two of our six listings publish inside sizes: 43.3 x 55.3 inches for the Drone2 and 42.7 x 55.5 inches for the SNODE ALL10.

Before you order:

  1. Measure your bench flat and inclined, then compare it with the inside depth. RitFit’s combo guide notes that frame sizes leave out bench travel and walking room.
  2. Center the bench under the bar and keep space from the bar holders, as the Major Fitness setup guide advises.
  3. Ask for a clearance number. Valor gives about 10 inches from the back crossmember on its BD-82; most Amazon listings give none.

Can you incline press inside a Smith combo?

REP Fitness says incline bench is tight in some Smith-plus-cable setups, and some of its own benches cannot fully clear. A Smith bar follows a fixed path, so set the bench and lower the empty bar to check the touch point before you load it.

Are the bundled benches good enough?

Mikolo rates the HORUS bench at 1,200 lb on a listing image; ask the seller for the Drone2 Elite bench rating and size. A 5-foot-7 Centr 3 owner on Slickdeals called the Centr 3’s bundled folding bench very low. On Rokslide, posters favored a solid dedicated bench. If you buy your own, start with our adjustable weight bench picks.

How much space and ceiling height does an all-in-one Smith machine need?

An all-in-one Smith machine needs a ceiling taller than its listed height plus your flooring, and more for full pull-ups on the top bar. Our six picks list 80.7 to 88.3 inches, so an 8-foot ceiling fits all six and a 7-foot room clearly fits only the SNODE ALL10.

MachineHeight with 3/4 in matSpare at 7 ft / 84 inSpare at 7.5 ft / 90 inSpare at 8 ft / 96 in
SNODE ALL10
Check price
81.45 in2.55 in8.55 in14.55 in
RitFit Buffalo BP260
Check price
83.75 in0.25 in (too tight)6.25 in12.25 in
Major Fitness Drone2 D2AW
Check price
85.15 inDoes not fit4.85 in10.85 in
Mikolo HORUS set
Check price
87.95 inDoes not fit2.05 in8.05 in
DONOW 1:1 dual stack
Check price
87.95 inDoes not fit2.05 in8.05 in
DONOW DS938N
Check price
89.05 inDoes not fit0.95 in6.95 in

Tallest listed height on each Amazon listing, October 14, 2026, plus 0.75 in for the mat (our arithmetic). The Buffalo uses its brand-table 83 in, not a bullet’s 79 in.

Force USA lists 8 feet 4 inches as the minimum ceiling for full pull-ups on its 87-inch G3. A Walmart reviewer found the Mikolo M4’s rear bar storage unusable with an 8-foot ceiling. Our guide to choosing a squat rack for a compact garage gym shows how to measure to the lowest beam.

For floor space, use outside dimensions. The ALL10’s 16.45 sq ft and the Drone2’s 16.55 sq ft match their inside areas; outside, they work out to about 27 to 33 and 37 to 40 sq ft (our arithmetic). RitFit’s combo guide suggests 1 to 2 feet of clearance around the rack.

What costs extra with an all-in-one home gym?

An all-in-one home gym usually needs more than the machine in the box before the first full workout. Three of our six picks list neither a bench nor plates, and none of the six clearly lists a free Olympic barbell or flooring. In one Slickdeals thread, two of three comments asked about a dip add-on and plates.

MachinePlatesBenchLat seatLeg press
SNODE ALL10NoNoYesYes
DONOW DS938NNoNoNoNot listed
Major Fitness Drone2 D2AW bundle230 lbElite benchNot listedNot listed
Mikolo HORUS set230 lb bumpersWB00 FID benchNot listedVertical leg press station
DONOW 1:1 dual stackNoNoYesNot listed
RitFit Buffalo BP260 packageBP260 set named, not itemizedSeparate BWB01 packageNot listedYes

Source: Amazon listings, read October 14, 2026. “Not listed” means the listing text we read does not mention it.

  • Plates: we read all six Smith bars as plate-loaded, so the SNODE, DS938N and DONOW 1:1 need a plate order before the first squat, and the Buffalo may too. Our bumper vs iron plates guide explains price per pound.
  • Bench and flooring: four picks need a bench, and none includes mats. Our home gym flooring mats guide compares the options.
  • Olympic barbell: optional, for free-barbell lifts on the J-hooks. See our Olympic barbell comparison.
  • Paid upgrades: Force USA sells a lat pulldown seat, low row footplate, dip handles, bench, Olympic bar and assembly as extras for its G3 trainer.

How long do delivery and assembly take?

Delivery and assembly of a functional trainer with Smith machine take more planning than the listing suggests, because the four listings that give a box count ship in 8 to 12 boxes. The SNODE, DONOW 1:1 and Buffalo also list 715 to 793 lb before plates. Owner reports on similar machines run from about 3 hours solo to two days with three people.

What do owners of similar machines report?

Our research found no owner build reports for these six, so these come from close relatives. Walmart reviews of the Mikolo M4 put assembly at about 3 hours solo up to two days with three people, and report missing rear springs, a Smith bar that was not level and cables rubbing plates.

Centr 3 owners on Slickdeals put assembly at 4 to 6 hours and noted ground-floor-only delivery. Garage Gym Reviews advises 20 person-hours for a Force USA G15 and warns that unlabeled cable sets can force a restart.

Do you need to bolt it down?

Follow the manual: if it says to anchor the frame, anchor it. One Centr 3 owner in the same Slickdeals thread said theirs did not need bolting but was very heavy, so pick the spot before you build. Count every part bag on delivery day and check that the Smith bar runs level before you load it.

Which listing numbers conflict, and which should you plan for?

Every one of our six listings contradicts itself on at least one number, usually height, depth, capacity or what ships in the box. We found these while reading the listings on October 14, 2026, and planned for the worse figure throughout this guide. Ask the seller if one decides fit.

  • SNODE ALL10: 57 x 68.7 in or 70.1 x 66.4 in footprint; 793 lb or 715 lb weight.
  • DONOW DS938N: 88 in or 88.3 in tall; 352 lb or 353 lb of stacks; the 54.7 in frame width labeled as depth; 105 lb or 396 lb weight; a title naming parts from other variants.
  • Major Fitness Drone2 D2AW: 62.5 in or 67.6 in deep; a spec table that shows a box size and a 65 lb item weight.
  • Mikolo HORUS set: 56 in or 47.76 in wide; 2,200 lb, 2,900 lb or 1,500 lb capacity; 16-gauge or 14-gauge steel; a 71 lb item weight.
  • DONOW 1:1: 72.24 in or 63.31 in deep; 14-gauge or 1.5 mm steel; “A2 PRO” against A1.
  • RitFit Buffalo BP260: 83 in or 79 in tall; 1,800 lb or 1,500 lb capacity; 286 lb, 308 lb or 352 lb (RitFit’s guide) of stack; included components that list only the Smith machine.

How we researched this guide

We built this guide from the Amazon US Best Sellers list for Smith machines and the six product pages, all read on October 14, 2026. We then compared them with the top-ranking guides and maker pages for this search, plus owner discussions on Slickdeals, T Nation, Rokslide and Walmart.

  • Listings first: specs and ratings come from each listing; prices appear only as bands.
  • Arithmetic labeled: handle loads and clearances are our own calculations.
  • No hands-on claims: we compared listings and owner reports only, so we do not score smoothness or feel.

Frequently asked questions about functional trainers with Smith machines

Does the Smith bar multiplier apply to the cables too?

No. Costco’s Inspire SF3 listing gives up to 330 lb on the built-in Smith bar but 82.5 lb on a single pulley, so the multiplier applies to the Smith bar, not the pulleys. None of the six picks in this guide lists a Smith multiplier, so their cable load follows the stack and the ratio.

How much does the Smith bar weigh on these machines?

None of the six listings states the Smith bar weight or whether it is counterbalanced. On other combos, Garage Gym Reviews cites Major Fitness’s figure of about 31 lb for the B52 Pro bar. King of the Gym says the Force USA G6 bar is about 45 lb, while Force lists 35 lb. Weigh yours with a bathroom scale under the bar.

Are the cable columns far enough apart for chest flyes?

Plan to stand outside the cage for flyes. Force USA says standing outside the cage lets you start flyes at a wider angle on its G3 and G6, whose pulley uprights sit 48 and 41 inches apart.

Can you do pull-ups with the Smith bar in place?

You can if the Smith bar racks high enough to clear your head. REP Fitness notes that a Smith bar can block some pull-up bars, so rack it at the top setting. If pull-ups and dips are all you need, our power tower picks are a simpler route.

Is a functional trainer with a Smith machine good for beginners?

A functional trainer with a Smith machine suits beginners who train alone, because the Smith bar hooks at set points and the cables start light. Set the safety stops on every Smith set, and practice re-racking before you load the bar.

Does the warranty cover a garage install?

The six listings state warranty lengths of 1 to 3 years but say nothing about where the machine is installed. One commenter in a Slickdeals Centr 3 thread said they were told by email that a garage install was not covered, and we could not verify that. Ask the seller in writing before you order.

What is the best functional trainer with Smith machine for a home gym?

The SNODE ALL10 for most rooms: 175 lb weight stacks per side, a switch between 1:1 and 2:1 cable ratios, and an 80.7-inch frame that fits under an 8-foot ceiling. Pick the DONOW DS938N if you want the most-reviewed 2:1 machine, or the Major Fitness Drone2 D2AW bundle if you also need a bench and plates in the same order.

Smith machine functional trainer or power rack with pulleys: which should you buy?

Buy the Smith machine functional trainer if you train alone and want the guided bar as a built-in spotter plus two cable stacks. Buy a power rack with a pulley system if you squat and bench with a free barbell and only need one plate-loaded cable; it usually costs less and keeps a full cage free for barbell work. Our Smith machine vs power rack guide covers the strength and safety trade-offs in detail.

Our verdict

For most home gyms, the SNODE ALL10 gives the widest cable range and the lowest frame here.

Check the SNODE ALL10 on Amazon

Sources: the six Amazon listings linked above and the Amazon Best Sellers list for Smith machines, read October 14, 2026, plus the pages linked in each section.

Follow Strong Saga

New home gym guides, compared and ranked. Short video versions of every guide are on our channels.

▶ Watch on YouTube Instagram TikTok Pinterest

Not medical advice. Talk to a qualified professional before starting a new exercise program.

Watch

The 30-second version

More on YouTube →
5 Home Gym Buys Ranked (YouTube Short)5 Home Gym Buys Ranked
Free weekly email

The Spotter

One gear deal and one build idea every Saturday.

Functional Trainer With Smith Machine: 6 All in One Home Gyms Compared
Our #1 pickSNODE ALL10
Check price